MP Custom Valve - Suspension tuning by Martin Paetzold

MP Custom Valve are established and proven suspension specialists. Our passion is in the science and black art of improving the handling of your motorcycle or ATV, providing you with a safer, more controllable and enjoyable machine. We enjoy a well deserved reputation as being the leading suspension specialists in Southern Africa (and beyond)!

All our products and modifications have been developed, refined and proven both on and off road, under racing conditions and for use on the street. Our track record speaks for itself.

Road bikes are often compromised by cost, safety considerations and basic in-built shortcomings. We modify your suspension components to remove these deficiencies, giving you a tailor made solution based on your weight, riding style and ability. We modify or replace the internal valving, use superior quality oils and appropriate springs to give your bike the control and precision it deserves.

MotoX bikes are essentially competition machines straight from the factory but manufacturers don’t always get it right every year or make the suspension specifically for you. We have proven experience behind us to be able to suit the suspension to your weight, ability and the type of terrain you’ll be riding or racing through. We can improve your suspension whether you are competing at the highest level or riding for recreation.


Motards have grown in popularity over recent years and we have been at the forefront of converting MotoX suspension from table-top to tarmac. Additionally, MP Custom Valve is also involved with ATV’s and racing cars, modifying their stock components and more recently, custom building our own C2P competition shocks.

Take a look below at only some of the riders we have worked with and then browse our website to find out more about us, our products and services we can do for you...


Superbikes/Supersport: MotoCross:
Greg Dreyer (5x SA Champion) Paul Cooper (5x British Champion)
Trevor Crooks (5x SA Champion) Dean Hoffman (4x WP Champion)
Danie Maritz (12x WP Champion) Enzo Grande (WP Champion)
Hudson Kennaugh (SA/European GSXR Champion) Louis Lazarus (WP Champion)
Robert Cragg (Nationals Winner)  
Lance Isaacs (Nationals Winner)  Motard:
John Oiver (Nationals Winner) Alec Combrink
Graham Greene (Nationals Winner) Carl Liebenberg

Copyright © 2007 MP Custom Valve | Designed Andreas #85

Designed for MP Custom Valve - Leaders in Motorcycle suspension tuning